27 October 2014 - Bought a boat

Hassle free yacht purchase

Hi Jeff, thanks again for all your help in the recent purchase of our yacht. You certainly made the process easy & enjoyable. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending your brokerage to anyone looking to purchase or sell a vessel.
Regards Fred & Judi.

Fred Smeaton, Woonona NSW




2 September 2014 - Bought a boat

Thank you for top quality service

Over the last seven or eight months Yacht Sales Australia's Jeff Rowe assisted my spouse and I to find the right boat for us among the various listings on the firm's books. He was patient, considerate, careful and unstinting in his outlay of energy on exposing us to the market and in arranging the practical issues of sale once we had made our choice of purchase. There were numerous complications for him as agent for the owner in dealing between us and and with the vendor who is not located locally, but he surmounted them all with the utmost cheerfulness and helpfulness. This is a firm which takes seriously it's commitment to sound client-focused service and we would have no hesitation in seeking its services again as needs arise. Congratulations Jeff!
Kind regards.

Christopher Conybeare, Cremorne Point NSW




30 May 2014 - Sold a boat

Many thanks Jeff

Enjoyed working with you. Much appreciated your enthusiasm and communication, having kept me constantly informed of all the dealings.
Kind regards.

Michael Wark, Unley Park SA




26 March 2014 - Bought a boat

Excellence service

Buying the boat was a delightful experience. Jeff was immensely knowledgeable, straightforward and a pleasure to deal with. If I were to sell (heaven forbid) I would go through Yacht Sales Australia without question, and I would recommend others to do likewise.

James Douglas, Greenwich




13 February 2014 - Sold a Boat

Yacht Sales Australia are great!!!

Jeff (and the staff at YSA) recently sold my boat. It was a hard sell but they did it! I was very pleased with the time they put into it, and the feedback I received back after each visit. I would definitely sell or buy another boat through them.

Heather Olsen, Mosman NSW




16 December 2013 - Sold a Boat

Happy With Yacht Sales Australia

Thank you for the settlement statement on the sale of our boat Obsession. We must thank you for your efforts during the sale process considering that the market was somewhat depressed, but in spite of that you still persevered finding the right buyer. During the negotiations we were impressed with your attitude making our decisions easier culminating in a price that we found acceptable. Thank you once again for all that you have achieved.

Nuala Hiscock




21 November 2013 - Bought a Boat

Impeccable and Friendly Service

Thanks Jeff and the team at Yacht Sales. Considering I was on one side of the country and the boat I was purchasing was on the other, Dealing with Yacht sales Australia made it seem easy.

Phil Hall, Perth




18 August 2013 - Sold a Boat

Amazing result

We used Jeff at Yacht Sales Australia last year to sell our Savage 42. We had had the boat for 14 years and sailed her from Sydney to Crete and up and down the East Coast - so she was a solid well used but older design yacht. We thought she could take years to sell as not many people round the Harbour want the heavy sea going yachts. Amazingly Jeff sold her within less than two months at a price we were very pleased with. Our yachting friends were all stunned. We replaced her with a Jeanneau 33 but sadly had to make the decision to sell again this year. After such good service last time we contacted Jeff and he sold our boat within four days at the price we wanted!! Jeff just took the keys and from then on did everything making the sale no work for us at all. We are absolutely thrilled and thoroughly enjoyed all our dealings with Jeff - thank you!!

Jane Duckworth, Mosman NSW




16 August 2013 - Bought a Boat

Trouble Free Experience

Hi Jeff, Thank you for your very professional, fair and helpful support during the purchase of our boat. It's been a very pleasant and trouble free experience.

Fabien, Mosman NSW




8 June 2013 - Sold a Boat

Professional Service

Delighted to have at last sold our boat. Jeff made the difference and took care of all the details professionally and with integrity. Seller and buyer both very happy.

Gavin Bentley




11 June 2013 - Sold a Boat

Sold in Quick Time!

My congratulations to Jeff Rowe of Yacht Sales Australia Pty Limited at Mosman who sold my 28' sailing yacht in quick time. Jeff's professional approach, his confidence and especially his initiative in introducing a client to see the value for money of my boat, led to prompt conclusion of the sale. In every respect, I have no hesitation in recommending Yacht Sales Australia and in particular their experienced and thoroughly professional representative, Jeff Rowe of Mosman.

John Christian Vaughan, Sydney NSW




14 May 2013 - Sold a Boat

Service 2nd to None

My wife and I recently sold our Catalina 34 Mark 2 yacht through the Newport branch of Yacht Sales Australia. Manager, Derek Gibb gave us very sound advice as to how to conduct the sales campaign and although we were experiencing a difficult market favouring the buyer, Derek handled the enquiries in a very professional manner keeping our interests in mind totally. Initially, I endeavoured to sell the yacht privately, however it is a fact, I believe, that buyers prefer to work through a competent broker acting as "go between" than confront the owner who tends to show bias. We are very happy customers.

Mike and Jackie Bowden, Glebe NSW




22 October 2012 - Sold a Boat

Couldn't have been smoother

Thanks for handling the sale of our boat, Jeff. We were very happy with the whole process and with the speed with which you found a buyer.

Tony and Janine, Glebe NSW




16 October 2012 - Bought a Boat

Happy with New Northshore 31

Hi Jeff
Thank you for the settlement statement- the boat sailed well up the coast handling the gusty weather, John is very happy with it.

Jackie & John Mackenzie, Lake Macquarie NSW




11 October 2012 - Bought a Boat

More pleasant than buying a house

Hi Jeff!
Our boat purchase experience with you far exceded our expectations.. so much more plesant than buying a house.
Cheers!

Georgette and Ted, Mosman NSW




9 October 2012 - Sold a boat

A satisfied customer

To Jeff and Clive
I was most satisfied with my dealings with you about the sale of my boat. You were businesslike but also very pleasant to deal with. The whole process was smooth and agreeable. I much appreciated your help and the way you went about providing it.

Clive Jones, The Ridgeway NSW




8 October 2012 - Bought a boat

Thank You for all assistance

Jeff, Just a short note to say thank you for all of your advisement's and assistance during my search for a Compass 29 or similar. I had inspected three (3) other qualifying vessels in my search and your introduction of the Compass 29, inspection / offer / counter offer / slipping and survey completed within 72 hours ! Total transaction including the weekend totalled 5 days. We relocated 2 days later and now resides at Kogarah Bay. As this was my first yacht, I did appreciate your advisements in what to look for in a "first yacht" taking into consideration, experience and lack there of, type of yacht best suited to my proposed future plans (eventual coastal cruising), You will be pleased to note that the Compass 29 has fulfilled my requirements and have been out 3 times in the past 2 weeks learning "the ropes"..not a bad effort since was relocated only 2 weeks back ! Overall pleased with your process of sale, insurance, my new boat and in particular your unsolicited advisements. All the very best.

Barry Elliot, Sylvania NSW




7 August 2012 - Bought a boat

Thank you

Jeff, Cassie and I would like to thank you again for your part in helping us buy our Northshore 31. We're extremely happy with the boat, which was kept in very smart condition by its previous owners, and with your level of service and communication. The repairs agreed to ahead of the sale met our expectations -- indeed, they went beyond them. We were also impressed with your always prompt facilitation of communications between us and the boat's vendors. Since taking possession we have spent hours on the water with our two teenage boys -- and, of course, with the "skipper", Cassie's father -- and we expect many more to come. We would happily recommend your business to any other prospective boat buyers.

Best regards,
Stephen Fitzpatrick and Cassie McCullagh




3 August 2012 - Bought a boat

Pain free purchasing

Thank you Jeff Rowe for organising the purchase of our new boat "Ishtar". Nothing was too much trouble, the service was very friendly and the whole process was handled so professionally that the entire process was hiccup and pain free. I was particularly impressed with the after sales service which was wonderful and something not always seen with other brokers. Thanks again Jeff.

Mike, Forbes NSW




27 July 2012 - Sold a boat

Happy with Yacht Sales Australia

Jeff, Thank you for your good work in selling my Northshore 31 yacht Lihir.   You handled the marketing campaign in a professional way and managed the complications of the repair and the insurance claim, and the sale was completed with both buyer and seller happy.

Best regards
Clare




13 October 2011 - Sold a boat

Satisfying association - thank you Clive

Hello Clive,
I hope this finds you well and making lots of sellers as happy as Aileen and me. From the begining of negotiations with you up till the successful conclusion of the sale of Shibumi we could not have wished for a more satisfying association with you. Your professional approach and handling of all aspects of the sale left nothing for us to worry about. Thank you Clive.

Yours sincerely,
Peter and Aileen



2 Jun 2011 - Sold a boat

Sincere thanks to Derek for selling our Mustang 3200

Hi Derek, A quick note to sincerely thank you for selling our boat. Michael and I appreciated your professionalism throughout the entire sale process.

Kindest regards,
Elise Bell




Some Brokers Are Different

The first time we contacted Jeff at Newport we expected more of the same. Imagine our surprise when we were greeted with a friendly, professional response and honest answers to our questions! We flew from Tassie to Brisbane to find all in readiness for our inspection and sea trial. At our request, Jeff Rowe had a surveyor lined up should we decide to proceed. The boat was everything we expected and more so we settled the sale within 3 days with the intention of returning within the month and cruising back to Tassie. Every step of the way Jeff 's service remained second to none. Then disaster struck! On our return home I was hospitalised with meningitis and a subsequent recovery taking many months commenced. The great frustration was our boat sitting in Brisbane and us down in Tassie.

We had decided some minor structural work could be undertaken locally before we set off for Tassie and, Jeff came up with the right people at the right price. Without being asked, he kept a watching brief until the works were completed. Jeff kept in constant touch and helped out by anticipating our thoughts and exploring options for getting the boat home. We agreed that a reputable, reliable delivery skipper who would sail the boat home was the best, most economic option. Jeff came up with the right man at the right price far better than we could find ourselves. As we write this, the delivery voyage continues hampered at every turn by the dreadful weather on Australia's East Coast. Our boat has performed faultlessly and our skipper very happy with her, despite the weather. Again, Jeff is in regular contact.

Soon, we'll have our boat home but we've already made a great friend in Jeff. So, the best recommendation we can give is, buy a boat from Jeff and get a great friend thrown in.




8 Dec 2010 - Bought a boat

Feedback re service at Newport

Excellent, in every respect - helpful, patient, followed through on all undertakings/requests, good humoured, a pleasure to do business with.




19 Nov 2010 - Sold a boat

Quick Brokerage

Happy customer? YES I am. Jeff has sold 3 yachts for me over the last 8 years, and all within 3 weeks, now thats good! The only problem is Jeff Row - he whinges about me drinking too much of his coffee! Ah well you cant win them all.

Cheers
Willem




4 Nov 2010 - Bought a boat

Nantucket 33 purchased and organised transport to Sydney from Brisbane

Hi Derek, Thank you very much for all the time and effort in looking after our boat. You have been very helpful throughout. It has been very good doing business with you and your team!

Best regards,
Luis




3 Sep 2010 - Bought a boat

Jeff Rowe sells great boats

I have been very happy with the service given to me by Jeff Rowe. In June 2010 I saw an on-line advertisement for a Regal 3360 for sale through Jeff and Australiawide. At this time I was located in Hong Kong. Jeff promptly answered all my email and phone questions with expertise. He arranged a time for me to view the boat on a trip down to Newport Marina and he showed me over the boat himself. I have owned smaller boats 20+ years ago but to be able to use Jeff's knowledge about larger vessels was invaluable. I required a small amount of work to be done prior to sale and Jeff organised local marine tradesmen to see the boat and provide me with idea's on design and cost. Jeff forwarded any and all of my queries to the owner / seller and at all times I had a feeling of trust between us. It's not easy when you are arranging a sale from 4000 miles away but Jeff made the process very painless.

I needed insurance for the boat and Jeff provided me with two quotes from very reputable companies. I also bought a new jet ski from another vendor and he provided me the most competitive insurance on this. I bought my insurance for both through Jeff. Jeff has made it clear that if I have any queries about living with the Regal then all I have to do is ask and he will try to help. All in all, I cannot speak highly enough of the help and assistance given to me by Jeff Rowe in the purchase of my boat.

Sincerely,
Craig Emett
0488 2 66661




29 Mar 2010 - Sold a boat

Swanson 42 Sold

Dear Jeff, Once again many thanks for selling Sunbird and making the process so smooth. As you know I had her listed with two brokers and I knew you would sell her. Sell is the wrong word because you never referred to any vessels as “stock”. Even in these days of production vessels they are never stock items from the moment they are launched. All vessels have names (not numbers) and mean something to someone. This is why it was such a pleasure to list with you as you understand this.

Boats are not sold they matched to new owners, without a match it is not a sale and if a sale is made with a poor match then it is a poor sale. You matched Sunbird to a her new owner perfectly. It was as much a pleasure for us to see her going offshore again and being lived in as she was meant to be, as it was for us to own her. It makes a difference - and you supplied the difference.

Thank you!
Jonathan King




8 Dec 2009 - Sold a boat

Jeff, you are great!

While we feel sentimental about selling Gingi, which I have owned for 27 years, we know that she has been sold to new owners who will continue to cruise. Jeff, you have really worked hard for us - keeping Gingi in good shape after we returned to the US and keeping us up to date in everything that has transpired since we left Australia. When we were anxious you reassured us that "I will sell Gingi for you," and you were right! You made the whole process easy for us. Your knowledge and contacts of who to call to do what was invaluable. Jeff you did a stellar job and the end result was fantastic. Jeff we can't thank you enough.

Sincerely John and Mandy Bringetto
Newport Oregon USA




5 Nov 2009 - Sold a boat

50,000 miles and now sold

"Jeff just sold Gingi, the boat I owned since it was built 27 years ago, and in which my wife and I have sailed over 50,000 miles. He sold it to a couple who are going to continue cruising, and we are delighted. When we were anxious about leaving her in Australia, Jeff reassured us that, "I will sell the boat for you and I will take care of her." He was right. Since we returned to the US, Jeff has been in constant communication with us, informing us of everything that transpired - each inspection. He checked all the systems on a regular basis and left us free of worry. We're very fortunate to have had him as our yacht broker."



14 Aug 2009 - General feedback

Happy Customer

Hi Jeff, On a personal note, I wish to sincerely say thanks to you. Your attitude since I have had dealt with you within the last month has been easy and pleasurable, but professional. All the best to you and I hope sales continue for you and Mike. If and when Robyn & I are looking for my dream boat (which is a Haines Hunter 773) I will keep you in mind.

Regards
Mark Bigg




30 Mar 2009 - Sold a boat

US Yacht imported and sold through Jeff at Newport.

Dear Jeff, To sail once again across the Coral Sea from Vanuatu to Australia in order to sell our Hunter Legend 43 "Rivendell II" there was not an easy decision to make for Nelleke and me in spite of the usually fair winds and following seas along that route. Besides the prospect of having to bid farewell to our beloved cruising companion of 17 years we were quite intimidated by the prospect of having to import her into a country known for its complex and strictly enforced quarantine and customs regulations.

Fortunately, one of our Australian friends and fellow cruisers strongly recommended that we contact you and your company. While we were still in Vanuatu, you immediately started giving us highly valuable and detailed advice regarding the whole process. Once we arrived in Newport marina, not only were you there to catch our dock lines but you soon made us feel like we were family by putting us at ease with constant help, to-the-point professional advice and invariably good cheer! Although you rarely seem to use the famous Australians expression "no worries, mate", that is exactly how you managed to make us feel!

Now, a few months later, you just sent us the final settlement papers for Rivendell II's sale to a very friendly Australian cruising couple and both Nelleke and I are delighted to see them start taking care of our trusty seahorse. As usual, all the paperwork and financial details were exactly as promised and agreed, or even a bit better than exepcted. Please don't hesitate to have potential future clients contact us for reference or recommendation purposes, particularly any US cruisers who might be intimidated by having to import their vessels. Meanwhile, we can recommend you and your company to all fellow cruisers without the slightest hesitation or reservation. Thanks again for helping us find new owners for Rivendell II (and for accepting us into your extended cruising family in the process)!

Henk and Nelleke Meuzelaar
1st owners of "Rivendel II" & founders of Project MARC in Vanuatu




29 Sep 2008 - Bought a boat

Wonderful support and professional service.

It is with great pleasure that we write to thank Jeff and Yvette Rowe at Newport for their wonderful support and professional service during the process of buying our second yacht, 'Four Winds'. We had been searching for another boat for several years. Our requirements were quite specific and, as a result, we invested a considerable amount of time driving up and down the east coast of Australia, meeting with brokers and looking at boats. We were actually heading back to our home port, Hobart, (from Cairns) and contemplating the fact that it would possibly be necessary to look offshore to find our yacht, when we noticed a Roberts 53' on Jeff's' website. Jeff was in Sydney when we rang, but Yvette, at very short notice, arranged an inspection. We had had considerable experience of brokers and inspections by this time, and can confidently say that the hour or two we spent with Yvette were probably the most pressure free and pleasant of our entire trip.

We were very much taken with the yacht and therefore extended our stay in Brisbane. After a second inspection with Jeff and Yvette, various negotiations ensued, during the course of which, we were impressed by Jeff's tenacity to achieve the best sale price for the vendor, but also recognize our constraints. Had we been dealing directly with the seller without the benefit of Jeff's negotiating skills, the sale would certainly have fallen through.

The level of support was simply extraordinary, Jeff, well beyond the call of duty, introduced us to excellent professional tradesmen and very competent people who could assist us in almost every aspect of yacht maintenance and sailing. It is our experience that this alone reduced the anxiety felt when buying a boat interstate. Thanks to Jeff, we agreed on a figure and purchased the yacht. We are delighted with 'Four Winds', and would recommend Jeff at Newport to anyone thinking of buying or selling a yacht.

Yours Sincerely
Susan Neill-Fraser
Robert Chappell
Yacht "Four Winds" (A 53ft Ketch)




24 Feb 2008 - General feedback

Australiawide Boat Sales ~ Thankyou!

We would like to thank Jeff Rowe, owner of Australiawide Boat Sales, for his assistance and professionalism. The task of listing our sailing boat and engaging Jeff as the agent was made easy by the courteous and considerate manner in which proceedings were undertaken.




2 Apr 2007 - Bought a boat

TAURANGA

Dear Jeff Thank you very much for your assistance with our purchase of TAURANGA (Davidson 54). We appreciated the patience and perserverance that you demonstrated during the sale process. The ketch while simple, in a lot of ways had a lot of complicated / extensive systems and gear on her as far as we were concerned, which required understanding.

Your considered professional approach made the purchase possible. Whenever you are in Sydney, please allow some time to sail on TAURANGA.

Kind Regards
Neil and Darcy




3 Mar 2007 - Sold a boat

Antares

To Whom It May Concern: As a professional boat builder I had just completed building a Schionning 1030 Catamaran with retirement and coastal cruising with my wife in mind. Unfortunately, owning to ill health, we were forced to sell the boat on completion. I had expected to sell the boat privately however this proved more difficult than I thought, my efforts came to nothing. I listed the boat with Jeff Rowe at Newport. Jeff (who impressed me with his many years experience as a broker and yachtsman) put together a marketing program that resulted in a constant stream of inspections.

The boat took some time to sell as I wasn’t in a position to negotiate as I had much of my savings invested in it. Jeff was tenacious in his pursuit of a buyer and when the right person was found his relaxed guidance was greatly appreciated by both the buyer and myself throughout the process. He gave the buyer the confidence needed to follow through to purchase. I know that my confidence was well placed, well done Jeff. In conclusion I would like to thank Jeff and his team for all their help and guidance.

David Lamb - “Antares”




Omazey

I would like to thank Jeff for the work he did in selling our catamaran ‘Omazey’. Initially we had been a little wary when we first started to make contact with brokers, but Jeff quickly moved to dispel any worries we may have had. His honest, straightforward approach reassured us, and many, many times we felt thankful we had chosen Jeff over and above his competitors.

He made every effort to make us feel comfortable with the proceedings from start to finish. We greatly appreciated his knowledge of the market, but most importantly we were impressed by his expertise in how to sell our boat within that market. His diplomacy certainly helped smooth the way for both jumpy seller and, occasionally, jumpy buyer! We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Jeff. In fact, we have recommended him to many of our friends with whom we crossed the Pacific. Without looking for a friend Jeff certainly became one to us, and we hope to stay in touch with him over the years to come.

Jonathan and Astrid Hall




14 Jun 2006 - Sold a boat

Thanking You

I would like to thank Jeff Rowe from the Newport office for his professional knowledge of the boating industry and the vast network of advertising which led to the quick sale of my 30 ft yacht. This is the second time that I have asked the Newport office to sell a yacht on my behalf and on both occasions the results were fantastic.

Thanking You
Karl Krieter




3 Sep 2004 - Bought a boat

Pleasure to do business

We recently purchased our yacht through Jeff at Newport Marina, QLD. The process took much longer than a normal purchase due to the fact that the boat was needing some repairs which were being completed by the prior owner. We placed a deposit in early June and the deal was completed by the end of July. We were all very patient, the owner, the broker, and ourselves.

This delay looking back was a blessing in disguise as we were able to get to know our boat thoroughly before even taking it out. Furthermore our relationship with Jeff went from one of a purchaser - broker to one of a friend. All our dealings with this brokerage were dealt with in a very friendly and professional manner (no hype or pressure). They really are a pleasure to do business with.

Paul &Margaret Ingamells - Cooroy




11 May 2004 - Bought a boat

Hans Christian

During the first week of April 2004, whilst searching for a boat to purchase, I inspected a Hans Christian 43T sailing yacht moored at Moreton Bay Boat Club, Newport, Queensland. The boat was shown to me by Jeff Rowe. I live in Switzerland and had originally found the boat through internet search engines, followed by email contact with Jeff. We then had several telephone conversations, discussing the HC as well as a couple of other similar boats in the area.

Consequently I decided to fly from Switzerland to Australia, where I met Jeff, he arranged suitable accommodation nearby and showed up exactly at the arranged time to accompany me to the boat. Jeff was friendly, honest and professional. I found that during all our contacts he had accurately represented the boat to me and whilst I viewed the boat, he served as a useful and unbiased sounding board for my thoughts, meanwhile letting me get on with it. He was available when I needed help or had questions, yet I never had the feeling he was waiting for me to finish.

The inspection took nearly four hours. Although I decided against buying the Hans Christian, I can highly recommend Jeff for his attitude, professionalism, honesty and patience during all stages of buying.

Peter Pauling Verbier